Stalking or spying?

 

Have you ever stalked someone? I often react casually when I hear about stalkers, be it for good or bad purposes. Little did I know that I was a stalker too or was it just spying? Oh, I don’t know you be the judge.

It started out with a neighbor of ours, she is around 20 years of age, petite and works in a call center. I don’t know what interests me but I just found myself getting excited whenever I see her pass by our house. From my room I’d follow her as she walks along the hall of the building apartment where we share the same floor. I discovered where she worked, I can even sense her whenever she approaches. Sometimes I purposely would wait for her, if I miss I would still pick up her scent in the hallway. Pretty weird, keep in mind that I was brought up not to mind strangers and neighbors, we respect and greet them if we happen to see or pass by them but we do mind our own business and don’t stick our noses beyond our personal spaces. So you see what I have been doing is really extra-ordinary, way beyond my beliefs and capabilities. When she ran away from home I still got to hear bits and pieces of about her from her family (some high-tech radar ear I have haha).

Then around that time I had encountered a new neighbor again sharing the same floor we are in. I was caught of guard, I was reading manga online very late one night when he asked me which site I was reading from. He was on the other side of the window where the pc was. He was actually looking at my manga!!! Although he introduced himself, I instantly shrugged him of with my short non-emotional reply without looking at him. How absurd! Coming from me, who enjoys meeting new people, having friends around and enjoying the outside world. Well I thought that was the end of it but since that night I started taking notes of who he lives with and what interest him most…well I know one thing for sure we both share the same interest because he said to me that night “we are indeed both otaku” 

So in total I have two different neighbors I am keeping notes now because the first neighbor I’m interested in is now back . Now starts another chapter of my stalking/spying game…

One thought on “Stalking or spying?

  1. SkelKat says:

    I know who you are…

Leave a comment